• Friday 14.05 to Sunday 30 meiFriday 14.05 to Sunday 30.05
    Hermitage

    Sint-Andries

From Monday 10 May to Sunday 30 May, Uitwijken is coming to Sint-Andries. Throughout the period, Uitwijken will be present with an old fire engine on the grassy square at the corner of Lange Molenstraat and Molensteenstraat.

In the month of May, a number of activities are planned, including a circus show, concerts and workshops. Because of the corona measures in place, it is important that you make reservations for the activities in advance. You can do this by simply dropping by our fire engine. We will register you for the desired activity on the spot.

© Jasper van het Groenewoud

Friday 14.05

  • Circus

    We are introduced to two primuses in the high school of life, completely blasé and too cool for school. In this explosive piece, the circus runs mainly on wheels, there is sharp shooting and the icing on the cake is not for people with a weak digestion.

    Artists Rosa Tyyskä and Jasper D’Hondt Direction Jasper D’Hondt Production Le Patineur Residencies Circusplaneet, Circuscentrum

    © Le Patineur

  • Circus

    We are introduced to two primuses in the high school of life, completely blasé and too cool for school. In this explosive piece, the circus runs mainly on wheels, there is sharp shooting and the icing on the cake is not for people with a weak digestion.

    Artists Rosa Tyyskä and Jasper D’Hondt Direction Jasper D’Hondt Production Le Patineur Residencies Circusplaneet, Circuscentrum

    © Le Patineur

Friday 21.05

  • Movie

    MOOOVE deviates and chooses a movie.

    Which movie and at which location in the district? MOOOV and Uitwijken are inspired by the district and its inhabitants!

Saturday 29.05

  • Music

    Hosted by Cactus Music Centre.

    Kolonel Djafaar is an instrumental Afrobeat/Ethio-jazz band. They bring a mix of danceable percussion beats, attractive brass ensembles and catchy tunes. The band started in 2016 and has been exploring the boundaries of their own led since then. For example, we also hear influences from psychedelic blues and rock. Music that goes beyond genres.

    With a solid base of percussion, guitar and bass, Kolonel Djafaar provides a moving groove to which the keys add a psychedelic touch. Let yourself be carried away by the narrative melodies of the four brass instruments: from subtle additions to ripping solos. The whole gives a very own interpretation of Afrobeat and Ethio-jazz.

    © Kolonel Djafaar

Sunday 30.05

  • Conversation

    Hosted by Triennial Bruges.

  • Workshop

    We are building the imaginative floor plan for a new play city. Choose the shape of your house, which street you want to build on and who your neighbours will be. Provide your own house, but also the other houses, with running water and electricity.

    A workshop in which young and old together solve a playful puzzle.

    A production of Uitwijken.

    © Kathleen Demey

  • Music

    What happens when you put three musicians on stage who have never played together? Uitwijken gave three musicians fro different generations and musical backgrounds carte blanche. Curious? So are we!

    A production of Uitwijken.

    © Kathleen Demey

• Vendredi 14.05 au Dimanche 30 meiVendredi 14.05 au Dimanche 30.05
    Hermitage

    Sint-Andries

Du lundi 10 au dimanche 30 mai, Uitwijken se rend à Sint-Andries. Pendant toute la période, Uitwijken se tiendra avec un vieux camion de pompiers sur la place en herbe à l’angle de la Lange Molenstraat et de la Molensteenstraat.

Au mois de mai, un certain nombre d’activités sont prévues, notamment un spectacle de cirque, des concerts et des ateliers. En raison des mesures corona mises en place, il est important de réserver les activités à l’avance. Pour ce faire, il vous suffit de passer à notre camion de pompiers. Nous vous inscrirons sur place pour l’activité souhaitée.

© Jasper van het Groenewoud

Vendredi 14.05

  • Cirque

    On nous présente deux primus du lycée de la vie, complètement blasés et trop cool pour l’école. Dans cette pièce explosive, le cirque se déplace principalement sur des roues, il y a des tirs acérés et la cerise sur la gâteau n’est pas pour les personnes ayant une faible digestion.

    Artistes Rosa Tyyskä et Jasper D’Hondt Direction Jasper D’Hondt Production Le Patineur Résidences Circusplaneet, Circuscentrum

    © Le Patineur

  • Cirque

    On nous présente deux primus du lycée de la vie, complètement blasés et trop cool pour l’école. Dans cette pièce explosive, le cirque se déplace principalement sur des roues, il y a des tirs acérés et la cerise sur la gâteau n’est pas pour les personnes ayant une faible digestion.

    Artistes Rosa Tyyskä et Jasper D’Hondt Direction Jasper D’Hondt Production Le Patineur Résidences Circusplaneet, Circuscentrum

    © Le Patineur

Vendredi 21.05

  • Film

    MOOOV s’écarte et choisit un film.

    Quel film et à quel endroit dans le quartier? MOOOV et Uitwijken s’inspirent du quartier et de ses habitants!

Samedi 29.05

  • Musique

    Organisé par le Cactus Music Centre.

    Kolonel Djafaar est un groupe instrumental d’afrobeat/éthio-jazz. Ils proposent un mélange de percussions dansantes, d’ensembles de cuivres attrayants et de chansons entraînantes. Le groupe a débuté en 2016 et explore depuis les frontières de sa propre conduite. Par exemple, nous entendons également des influences du blues et du rock psychédéliques. Une musique qui va au-delà des genres!

    Avec une base solide de percussions, de guitare et de basse, Kolonel Djafaar offre un groove émouvant auquel les touches ajoutent une touche psychédélique. Laissez-vous emporter par les mélodies narratives des quatre cuivres: des ajouts subtils aux solos déchirants. Le résultat est une interprétation très personnelle de l’afrobeat et de l’éthio-jazz.

    © Kolonel Djafaar

Dimanche 30.05

  • Conversation

    Organisé par la Triennale de Bruges.

  • Workshop

    Nous construisons le plan imaginatif d’une nouvelle ville de jeux. Choisissez la forme de votre maison, la rue dans laquelle vous voulez construire et qui seront vos voisins. Fournissez à votre propre maison, mais aussi aux autres maisons, l’eau courante et l’électricité.

    Un atelier au cours duquel petits et grands résolvent ensemble un puzzle ludique.

    Une production de Uitwijken.

    © Kathleen Demey

  • Musique

    Que se passe-t-il lorsque vous mettez sur scène joué ensemble? Uitwijken a donné carte blanche à trois camarades de classe de générations et de milieux musicaux différents. Vous êtes curieux? Nous aussi!

    Une production de Uitwijken.

    © Kathleen Demey